Ghanaian Highlife and Afrobeat Sensation, Yaw Ray, Releases Highly Anticipated “Addiction” EP

ADDICTION is not just an EP; it’s a musical odyssey that retraces Yaw Ray’s journey from humble beginnings to becoming a force in the music scene. The EP features a collection of tracks that seamlessly blend contemporary sounds with the timeless essence of highlife, showcasing Yaw Ray’s evolution as an artist.

Track list:

  1.  Addiction
  2.  Mariama
  3. Golden Tree
  4. No Love
  5. Gimme

Inspiration Behind “Addiction”

“Addiction” EP is more than a compilation of songs; it’s an artistic expression that delves into the soul of Yaw Ray’s musical journey. From his early experiences with limited resources, recording demos using church instruments to owning a studio, “Addiction” reflects resilience, dedication, and the love that fuels Yaw Ray’s creative process.

Message from Yaw Ray:

“I am thrilled to share ‘Addiction’ with the world. This EP is a testament to my love for music and the incredible journey it has taken me on. Each track is a piece of my heart, and I hope listeners can feel the passion and dedication woven into every note.”

Release Details:

“Addiction” EP is available on all major streaming platforms.

You might be interested in …